Timeline

xyxy StartUp Cup is an intensive six month business model competition. Through xyxy StartUp Cup selected participants will receive coaching and mentoring to hone their business model and bring their idea to reality.

All Entries  Week One Tuesday 9-Apr-13 Kick-Off StartUp Cup / Submissions Open 
  Week Five Monday, 11:59PM 13-May-13 Submissions Close
  Week Five Tuesday 14-May-13 Judges Review of Initial Submissions
Top 25 Week Eight Monday 3-Jun-13 Review Ends/Top 25 Selection Notification/Submissions of Long-Form Business Models
  Week Ten Wednesday, 11:59PM 19-Jun-13 Deadline for Submissions of Long-form Business Models
  Week Eleven Wednesday 26-Jun-13 Day One – Top 25 Pitches (7 minutes)
  Week Eleven Thursday 27-Jun-13 Day Two – Top 25 Pitches (7 minutes)
Top 12 Week Twelve Thursday 4-Jul-13 Top 12 Notification of Advancement to Semi Finals
  Week Fourteen Wednesday 17-Jul-13 Coaching Session for Top 12 Business Models/Pitches
  Week Fourteen Thursday 18-Jul-13 Begin Submission on Top 12 Revised Business Models
  Week Seventeen Thursday, 11:59PM 8-Aug-13 Deadline for Submissions of Top 12 Revised Business Models
  Week Seventeen Friday 9-Aug-13 Judges Review of Top 12 Revised Business Models
  Week Twenty Thursday 29-Aug-13 Review Concludes / Top 12  Pitches (5 minutes)
Top 7 Week Twenty-One Tuesday 3-Sep-13 Top 7 Notification of Advancement to Finals
  Week Twenty-Three Wednesday 18-Sep-13 Coaching Session for Top 7 Business Models/Pitches
  Week Twenty-Three Thursday 19-Sep-13 Begin Submission of Top 7 Revised Business Models
  Week Twenty-Six Thursday, 11:59PM 10-Oct-13 Deadline for Submission of Top 7 Revised Business Models
  Week Twenty-Six Friday 11-Oct-13 Judges Review of Revised Submissions
  Week Twenty-Nine Thursday 31-Oct-13 Review Concludes / Top 7 Pitches (2 minutes)
Winners Announced Week Thirty-Two Thursday 21-Nov-13 StartUp Cup Business Model Competition Award Celebration – Global Entrepreneurship Week